handsome boys, handmade knits

Wanting to share a hat that I made last week- my first attempt at fair isle, which ended up being a lot easier than I expected. This pattern was also from the purl bee. I’m excited to try charting out my own patterns to create.

The aviator hat below is one that I made for Cecelia‘s son Freddie’s first birthday. The original pattern was from etsy, and I altered it with the stripes at the top. Hoping to get this to him and snap a shot of that cute little boy soon.

Leave a comment

Filed under baby, crochet & knitting, etsy

Leave a Reply

