small press book fair

After having spent the last few weeks trying to gather my things for the Small Press Book Fair tomorrow, I am finding myself still finishing some pieces last minute.  I spent the better part of last weekend making a handful of coptic bound books in an attempt to fit into the environment a bit more.  I just refinished this frame with a small original calligraphy piece of another favorite Avett Brothers’ song of mine.  The simplicity of the artwork really helps balance the detail in the frame, I think. Gouache on chip board.

Well, off to put some final touches on my inventory for tomorrow.  A special thanks to Danielle from one of our local town papers for writing a feature article about my participation in the show!  If you’re in Buffalo, come on out.  Hope to see you there!

1 Comment

Filed under Calligraphy, Creatives, Illustration

One response to “small press book fair

  1. cute stuff, kel! how did the show go!?

Leave a Reply

