opening the 2011 door

Just ordered new boxes to package up some stationary sets for the Hearts and Crafts show on February 6th.  I’m pleased with how official they look!  The set itself has one card of each of 8 calligraphy pieces I’ve done recently.  I plan on doing a set of birthday cards as well.

This is a tiny 5×7″ painting that I did of a door.  I’d love for this to turn into a series.  Front doors have so much character! I have a lot of reference from a walk I took in Boston a few years back that I may have to revisit.

Quick self portrait from the end of 2010-  Hoping 2011 greets everyone with more inspiration and creative energy!

4 Comments

Filed under Calligraphy, Cards, Illustration

4 responses to “opening the 2011 door

  1. Mallory

    Where is the Hearts and Crafts Show? I’d love to get my hands on a box set of cards!

  2. all is lovely, as always – the cards, the boxes they come in, the front door painting, the sketch, and of course, the finger nail polish 🙂

  3. The packaging looks so awesome! I really like the idea of your series- hope I can go to the show! If I am home bound with a baby, you’ll have to come visit!

Leave a Reply

