a day full of invitation

My very fun bride Lindsey got back to me this week about moving forward with the design of her invitation suite. I spent most of the last day or so straightening out details and sizes, and will post the enclosure cards as they’ve been approved. We are both hoping to be famous after this project.

I am very tired, and will be retiring for tonight (as stated below), but I am beyond excited about my next wedding calligraphy job coming up next week. More information to come. As a teaser, it will involve the circus. Enjoy the second half of your weekend!

5 Comments

Filed under Calligraphy, Illustration

5 responses to “a day full of invitation

  1. Emily

    i love those invites, kelly! so enchanting and delightful. 🙂 glad to hear your getting some great commission work! and am so excited you both can come to our wedding!!!

  2. Beautiful work, Kelly!

  3. Kyle

    You are a genius. I’ll commission you to do something for me, sometime, someplace in my life. No joke.

  4. Jessi Juart

    These are so creative. You are so terribly creative. I sure wish I could get the bride to send you some samples of the cherry blossoms you did. Hope all is well!

  5. Pingback: a menagerie nursery |

Leave a Reply

