things in balance

Yesterday I started this sketch for a new painting. It’s going to be on a 12×24″ canvas, so I’m excited to do another large piece. I’m thinking of becoming a member of the 464 Gallery out here, and I’d love to have some new things completed.

I also fixed my lino cut a few days ago, again. The first one was backwards. So, because I was already carving it a second time, I made some modifications and added a little border. I think it helps round out the calligraphy part. I printed them over some cards I had spray painted through lace. I think they are rather nice. I will add them to the shop tomorrow. They will probably be my last designs uploaded before Valentine’s Day.

Looking to use this other stamp on something in the future.  I have a lot of favorite things, so I may just go around branding everything.

1 Comment

Filed under Calligraphy, Cards, Creatives, etsy, Illustration

One response to “things in balance

Leave a comment