wake up call

Regardless of the call that I receive this week, all I can do is move forward. That being said, I’m still holding out for some good news!  This little painting is inspired by Maira Kalman’s NYTimes blog, which Cecelia introduced me too. It’s very entertaining, and gets me thinking about illustrating something every day to narrate my life.
wakeupcall

Did some calligraphy last night for a few Kahlil Gibran cards. The Prophet is still one of my favorite books. I used a Micron pen on bond paper.

forgetnot

kahlil1

kahlil2

Leave a comment

Filed under Calligraphy, Cards, Illustration

Leave a Reply

