photo safe point

At this point in the painting process, I like to consider myself more than halfway towards completion. In other words, I’m past the painting’s “ugly stage”, as it is affectionately referred to. I don’t have my technique down to the point where I’m willing to show a step by step just yet. This is close enough. That being said, here is today’s progress thus far.

lauren3

As for yesterday’s cleaning initiative, I got distracted by my unkempt embroidery floss case. Pathetic I know, but I’m a compulsive organizer like that.

floss

1 Comment

Filed under Illustration, Studio

One response to “photo safe point

  1. Chris

    Kelly, the paintings lookin swizeeeeeet, I especially like the muted colors in the background and it’s shapes, very clever!!!!!

Leave a Reply

